House of the two heads - ©S.BUGNON
House of the two heads

Historic site and monument in Thueyts, Ardèche

Private property: Mr Labrot, located rue Gaschet. Near this house was one of Thueyts' gates (at 1640). On the facade: two heads carved in relief (a man and a woman).

In 1640, house of François de Gout, doctor of law, judge of Chapdenac (castle of Chapdenac about 3 km of Thueyts). Location of 2nd Thueyts Gendarmerie. Door frame with floral pattern. Date 1606 (early 17th), inscriptions: DGG intertwined letters of Gout de Gervais. DGV of Gout de Vissac.

Free access. Exterior free access, the interior is private.
  • Pets accepted: Unknown
  • Pets allowed (supplementary payment): Unknown

House of the two heads

07330 Thueyts

Directions to this location : Google Maps Apple Maps Waze

Also to discover